How to use the new bookmark system

Hello, as most of you know we made some changes to the way you save bookmarks on this site.  Some have said they are having problems figuring it out so I thought I would add some information here.

First of all you have to register or login.  Once you do that, when you are on a knowledgebase article, you will see the following

You will click on that little black “bookmark” icon directly underneath the link in the article.  (FYI, that black bookmark icon will turn green when you have already bookmarked an article)


Once you do that, look to the bottom right of your page and you will see this:


 

If you click on that, you will taken to your bookmark page, which will look something like this:

As you can see, it shows the items you have bookmarked.  It also has a “remove all” button that will clear the whole bookmark list.  If you just want to remove one of your bookmarks, click on the GREEN bookmark icon and next to the title and it will remove only that one article from your bookmarks.


When you are logged in, you will always be able to find your bookmarks by hovering over the “My Profile” tab in the top menu like below:

So there you have it.  How to use the new bookmark system..  Hope this helps and gets you on your way to bookmarking the info you need at your fingertips 😉

 

 

Log in or Register to save this content for later.